30 Days of Creativity and Academic Readings

29 Jun
Day 30

Image by Mykl Roventine via Flickr

I just found out about 30 Days of Creativity from another Word Press blog. I’m thinking of joining it, or doing something like it. But I would like to work out my regular school schedule first to ensure I have enough time for everything.

On that note, I consulted with a friend about wether or not I should blog about the readings I’m taking up for my classes. He said it would be a good exercise in writing, and might help in my studies. So I’m also sitting on that idea. If so there may be more academic writing here.

As a renaissance soul it would help me integrate my life more, but as a blog it would take away from being a niche. And niche is what generates traffic. I dont have much traffic to begin with though so it might be a beneficial practice. I apologize then, for the double posting on here and my crafting blog. I will be keeping them separate now. So on my long discourse with myself here, I finally have a decision.  Keep them separate.

I will have to adjust my pages a bit but for now, I have to go read.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “30 Days of Creativity and Academic Readings”

  1. jojonicdao August 1, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    it would be great though to know how you find the readings.

    • cyferREDrose August 2, 2011 at 11:29 am #

      Hmm… well then i suppose i should start on this. I have been putting it off, and the past two weeks readings have been a particularly close friend.
      Thanks =) And il get around to posting about the PoCo lit readings.

Leave a Reply

